My Cart


McMillan, Dennis ( edits ) - Measures of Poison

£175.00 GBP

A short story collection, issued to celebrate publisher Dennis McMillan's twentieth anniversary in publishing, with every story being a first appearance by the authors noted. The authors include : Charles Willeford (whose story, Heathscapes was eventually developed into his novel, The Burnt Orange Heresy), George Pelecanos, Michael Connelly, James Crumley, Jon A. Jackson, Kent Anderson, Howard Browne, A.A. Attanasio, Scott Phillips and a host of others. Illustrated throughout by Joe Servello and Scott Musgrove. A SIGNED limited edition - one of 400 copies bound in quarter-morocco with marbled boards. SIGNED on the limitation page by ALL living contributors. Housed in a slipcase.

Wrapper : The wrapper on this copy is bright, unfaded and complete. It is unclipped. Looks sharp.

Book : The book is in fine condition - no inscriptions, blemishes, fading or remainder marks. tight and very clean. The slipcase too is in fine condition. A handsome copy.

Publisher: Dennis McMillan, 2002

Condition: Fine. Wrapper: Fine

You also Viewed